The Women’s Senior/Masters Racquetball National Championships will return to the Los Angeles area January 18-20, 2019


The WSMRA will return to Southern California for our 30th Annual tournament! The tournament will be at the Athletic Society – West Valley Club in Canoga Park, January 18-20, 2019 with Fun Doubles on Jan. 17.  Canoga Park is in the San Fernando Valley area of LA. Cindy Tilbury and Linda Moore will again be the tournament directors and many special events are planned to mark our 30th tournament. This will be our 5th time in SoCal, and 7th time in California!  Make your plans now to attend! Download the flyer to share!


2018 Women’s Senior/Masters Racquetball National Championships-A Great Event in the Desert!


Our 29th Annual tournament was held the weekend of January 12-14, 2018 at the Tucson Racquet and Fitness Club with Fun Doubles January 11.  Tournament directors Cindy Tilbury and Linda Moore with assistance from the WSMRA Tournament Committee and many volunteers including Linda Palmer, Carrie Reitmeier and Brent Johnson at the tournament desk, Nidia Funes helping with the Fun Doubles and Carol Gellman setting up the Silent Auction made this a special tournament experience.  Former tournament directors from 8 past tournaments were in attendance!


Penn continues as the Official Racquetball of the WSMRA!


The Women's Senior/Masters Racquetball Association is very pleased and excited to announce that Racquetball Industry Leader HEAD/Penn Racquet Sports will continue to be the Official Ball provider for the WSMRA! Many thanks to Doug Ganim, Ben Simons and the HEAD/Penn team! We are truly appreciative of HEAD/Penn's support and promotion of our sport! We will be using Penn balls at our upcoming 30th Annual tournament in sunny California and we look forward to our partnership with Head/Penn in the coming years to move racquetball forward! Be sure to support our sponsor Head/Penn!


WSMRA Members and Players In the Racquetball Community


     Terry Rogers had been elected to the USARacquetball Board of Directors. She joins Joanne Pomodoro and Cindy Tilbury as at-large members, while Cheryl Kirk continues on the USAR Board as Secretary.

     Janet Tyler won the 2018 Peggy Steding Award as Outstanding Female Age Group Player of the Year.

     Many WSMRA members and players serve on the USAR “Women’s Committee” including Terry Rogers, Cheryl Kirk, Lorraine Galloway, Janice Vosika, and Peggine Tellez.

     Two of our members Cindy Tilbury (president) and Carmen Alatorre-Martin Vice-President) serve on the NMRA Board. Karen Denu Turner who was our tournament director in 2010 has also joined the NMRA Board.


WSMRA Players Honored:

Two of our long-time players received awards from the Illinois State Racquetball Association.  Sue Mueller was named Female Player of the Year and Dolores Lamberson won the Distinguished Service Award.


Recent Tournament Results of Interest:


         USARacquetball National Singles, May 2018, Pleasanton:


         NMRA National Championships, May 2018, Warren, NJ:


         USARacquetball National Doubles, February 2018, Tempe:


US Open, October 2017, Minneapolis:


IRF World Seniors, August 2017, Albuquerque:


NMRA International Championships, July 2017, West Allis, WI      :


Please send us your news for inclusion!!   (