WomenÕs Senior/Masters Racquetball Association


The WSMRA was started in 1993 by a group of women who had played in several senior womenÕs tournaments originally organized by Ivan Bruner, one of the founders of the National Masters Racquetball Association (NMRA).  Our tournament, the WomenÕs Senior/Masters National Championships, celebrated 30 years in 2019!


The WSMRA is a voluntary organization of women 35 and over who want to promote racquetball as a lifetime sport for all women. Our aim is to encourage current players to stay active and keep playing, and to introduce new women to racquetball and tournament competition. Our members range in age from 35 to over 80!  We hold a USARacquetball sanctioned national tournament every January, usually at a different location around the country.  The tournament features round-robin singles competition in age groups from 35+ up to 80+ with both open/A and B/C divisions available. WomenÕs doubles divisions were added starting with the  2015 tournament, and skill level doubles in 2019. All tournament wins count in the current USAR ranking system.  Our tournament is also currently a regional qualifier for USARacquetball Nationals for all participants 50 and over.


In our tournaments you will meet and play against women from all over North America and often the world! We emphasize fun, friendship, competition and good sportsmanship. In 30 years nearly 2400 players have played our tournament.


You do not have to be a member of the WSMRA to play in our tournament, although a donation is greatly appreciated.  These donations allow us to defray the expenses that may be incurred in putting on the tournament.  We send regular email updates, including news and tournament updates, and maintain a web site and Facebook page. We maintain a data base members and players. Email wsmraracquetball@gmail.com for more information.


(Click here to see all the Past Champions)


1990- Madison, WI

1991- Madison, WI

1992- Charlotte, NC

1993- St Louis, MO

1994- Jacksonville, FL

1995- Atlanta, GA

1996- San Francisco, CA

1997- Chattanooga, TN

1998- Los Angeles, CA

1999- Chicago, IL

2000- Baltimore, MD

2001- Los Angeles, CA

2002- Detroit, MI

2003- Orlando, FL

2004- San Francisco, CA

2005- Indianapolis, IN

2006- Arlington, TX

2007 - Orlando, FL

2008- Overland Park, KS

2009- Los Angeles, CA

2010- Bethesda, MD

2011- Littleton, CO

2012- Sarasota, FL

2013 ŠArlington, TX

2014- Fountain Valley, CA

2015- Fridley, MN

2016- Tucson, AZ

2017- Lombard, IL

2018- Tucson, AZ

2019- Los Angeles, CA